New Student Information

Important Dates

August 23, 2017 - Statesmen Start Open House - 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. August 25, 2017 - Freshmen Orientation - 9:00 a.m. August 28, 2017 First Day of School!

Student Services Staff

Cindy Blakeley, Director of Student Services, 703-714-5424, CABlakeley@fcps.edu

Gardner Humphreys, College and Career Center Specialist, 703-714-5506, GKHumphreys@fcps.edu

Deb Marciello, Registrar, 703-714-5423, dmmarciello@fcps.edu

Grace Boinay, Transcript Secretary, 703-714-5422,GABoinay@fcps.edu

Suzanna Pangilinan, Student Information Assistant (SIA), 703-714-5419, SIPangilinan@fcps.edu

Dilkash Ahmed, Parent Liaison (Spanish and Bengali), 703-714-5482, DBAhmed@fcps.edu

Dianne Stansbery, Social Worker, 703-714-5541, DEStansvery@fcps.edu

Amy Stark, Psychologist, 703-714-5431, AJStark@fcps.edu

IB Coordinators: Matt Axelrod, 703-714-5340, MDAxelrod@fcps.edu, Carlota Shewchuk, 703-714-5580, CBShewchuk@fcps.edu

Attendance Hotline: 703-714-5447 (24 hours)

Main Office: 703-714-5400

Marshall High School Course Book and Course Selection Sheets: http://www2.fcps.edu/MarshallHS/studentservices/course_offerings.html

Activities Office: (Clubs and Sports) Kathy Veoni, Administrative Assistant: 703-714-5409 or KMVeoni@fcps.edu

Sports: http://www.gcmstatesmensports.org

Clubs: http://gcmactivities.weebly.com/

Special Education Office: Ellen Reed, Department Chair: 703-714-5477 or EVReed@fcps.edu

Marshall High School “Blast” Newsletter – PTSA: The “Blast” newsletter provides updated information about school activities. Contact our PTSA at http://www.gcmptsa.org if you would like to receive communications via e-mail.

FCPS Notification System: http://www2.fcps.edu/kit/

FCPS 24-7, ParentVue and StudentVue: https://www.fcps.edu/resources/technology/fcps-24-7-learning

How to Purchase Lunch: https://www.fcps.edu/node/31166

Lunch menus: http://fcps.nutrislice.com/